Answer to my prayer

You come to me on the wings of a silent prayer and comfort me in my pain

You are there in the peace deep within and yet I cry out in despair!

What ancient memory have I forgotten? What happened back then? Why have I fallen?

Must I hurt to remember again? That it is I You loving made

You come to me in my darkest hour and show me Your light

I was lost within myself I didn’t see…You were always with me as the answer to my prayer

I lift up my eyes and reach for your hand.I have found the answer to my prayer

The darkness was never there! Your light has always guided me as the answer to my prayer :)-

©2014, Vani Murthy. All rights reserved

Leave a Reply

