Shots of positivity

photo (12)

“I always like to look on the positive side of life, but I am realistic enough to know life is a complex matter”- Walt Disney

Overall I am a very positive person. But there are times when despite a cheerful attitude a dull feeling creeps in. A feeling that is like a cloud blocking the sunshine.  I start to worry,”Everything is going well then why am I feeling this way? I don’t understand this” In moments like this I give myself shots of positivity. I start pouring words of wisdom into my spirit. Almost like an urgent care for the mind. Its either grabbing my phone and looking up some positive quotes or listening to worship/prayer music or you tube videos of Wayne Dyer, Joel Osteen, Deepak Chopra etc. And I don’t stop until I am in that place of peace again.

So here are some positive quotes that helped revive my mind this morning-

The joy of life comes from our encounters with new experiences, and hence there is no greater joy than to have an endlessly changing horizon, for each day to have a new and different sun- Christopher McCandless

Your destiny is to fulfill those things upon which you focus intently. So choose to keep your focus on that which is truly magnificent, beautiful, uplifting and joyful. Your life is always moving towards something- Ralph Marston

Your attitude is like a box of crayons that color your world. Constantly color pictures of gray, and your picture will always be bleak. Try adding some bright colors to the picture by including humor, and your picture begins to lighten up- Allen Klein

Did I offer peace today? Did I bring a smile to someone’s face? Did I say words of healing? Did I let go of my anger and resentment? Did I forgive? Did I love? These are real questions. I must trust that a little bit of love  that I sow now will bear many fruits, here in this world and the life to come- Henri Nouwen

Find a place inside where there’s joy and the joy will burn out the pain- Joseph Campbell

But I have found that in the simple act of living with hope, and in the daily effort to have a positive impact in the world, the days I do have are made all the more meaningful and precious. And for that I am grateful- Elizabeth Edwards

Each day I long to be worry free

Is it really possible? I wonder

It is all in my mind you see

I remind myself

My soul is where eternal joy exists

I turn my focus inward

Where the fountain of peace and joy

Flows in abundance

And I am back in that place of peace, love, joy and just being 🙂

– Vani Murthy

©2015, Vani Murthy. All rights reserved

Leave a Reply

