The Bridge

My self reflections have brought me to this bridge

That has duality (mind/ego) on one end and unity (soul) at the other

I long to go where the Soul is, drawn by its eternal love and peace

But Invisible chains and shackles of earthly life and behavior weigh me down

As I stand on this bridge

With every step I take my journey gets more difficult

Many a times have I broken down and wept

Many a times have I felt lost and forsaken

“I must keep walking”, I tell myself

“Help me God, You who are an ever loving presence in my Soul

Help me cross this bridge

So I can be one with my soul.”

©2015, Vani Murthy. All rights reserved

 

Leave a Reply

