Waves of Glory

20151120_105922 (2)

I walk along the waterfront

Praising my God for what He has done

Shaking my head in disbelief

At the events these past few weeks

A moment of uncertainty loomed as a dark cloud

Threatening to unleash its fury

I tried to conquer the fear and overcome doubt

But every effort was met with  resistance

The hurdles just seemed too much

Tired and weary I fell on my knees

And before going to bed I said ,”Let Your will and not mine be done”.

The next day at dawn without a moments delay

Supernatural deliverance was His way

Two months later as I stand here watching the waves

Still in complete awe of His deeds

Waves of glory wash over me

I am in His presence

In His sanctuary

©2015, Vani Murthy. All rights reserved

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

