A Colorful life with you

20151013_174845 (4)

When I first met you I knew you were the one

It was just the way you talked

Your deep voice and laughter melted my heart!

Being with you felt right deep inside

A sense of comfort a feeling of deja vu

A quiet happiness in my heart

You made me feel I belonged.

As all the pieces fell into place

We grew together in a loving way

Now as we walk side by side

I don’t know what is to come

But right here is where we belong

Building and embracing our colorful life together

Through all the ups and downs.

©2015, Vani Murthy. All rights reserved

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

