Golden rays of Sunrise

20151003_071303

Golden rays of sunrise

Coming in through the window

Golden rays of sunrise

Lighting up my room.

Gently kissing my eyelids

Teasing me to wake up

I catch a glimpse of your bright light

As I peek from behind them.

Golden rays of sunrise

What promises do you hold?

I lie here watching  and wondering

As you spread golden dust everywhere you go.

Every moment with you so breathtaking

Every glimpse so divine

Golden rays of sunrise

You bring me new beginnings full of hope

©2015, Vani Murthy. All rights reserved

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Golden rays of Sunrise

Leave a Reply

