On a winters noon

20151121_150944 (2)

I got no thoughts ..oh my what should I write

I sat down to begin but nothing comes to mind

Suddenly I heard the bells chiming at noon time

Kids talking and laughing as they passed by

I looked out the window and saw the bare tree outside

Sending drops of melting snow to the earth below

Sounds of snow crunching under the boots filled the air

As people walked by in the frigid cold.

Mild sunshine and a light breeze teased them all

As they ducked and covered under layers of clothes

What should I write about I wondered?

“Oh it doesn’t matter,” I sighed

I was just happy to be lost in the sights and sounds outside

On a glorious winters noon 🙂

©2015, Vani Murthy. All rights reserved

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

