Gratitude List

20151201_152000

I am not the kind to sit on the sidelines and watch

I am always rearing to go wanting to get it all done.

A burden too heavy which a foolish mind chose to carry,

Sure enough I felt overwhelmed with my mind getting weary.

So I put on my running shoes and off I went

Out in nature just by myself

Feeling confused I sat down on the rocks.

Looking  out into the expanse of water

I said,”Help me out! ”

Pat came the response,”Kindness and forgiveness. Mercy and goodness. Love and a life lived well. Are these on your list? One who is blessed with love is already rich. I see no lack only abundance and peace. Come from that place of peace and love and the  Universe will respond accordingly. Remember this and make a Gratitude list.”

©2015, Vani Murthy. All rights reserved

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

