Only Love is real

 

The song and dance of life

Made no sense at all

Until I learnt to see with eyes of love.

Now I see we are all connected

Bound by chords of Love that flow through us all

I try to remember this

As I learn to come from a place of love

Letting go of separation and illusions

that brought me down

How long is the learning?

How long before I go home at last?

It doesn’t matter

I am forgiven and eternally loved

through it all.

So I hold onto Love

my reminder of home

I hold onto Love

My eternal self

I hold onto Love

As nothing else matters

I hold onto to Love

because only Love is real

©2016, Vani Murthy. All rights reserved

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

