Divine blanket

IMG_2227Exhausted I sat down

Closed my eyes

And wished for You to come

Feeling disconnected and tired

I hoped to experience burst of energy

Just thinking of Your name

Instead a steady calmness came over me

A heavy blanket of peaceful feeling

Leading me into much needed rest

I seemed confused still looking for You

As I slipped gradually into sleep

When I woke up I felt renewed

But I wondered why You never came

Then I felt you smile

And heard you say”,It was me who laid a blanket of peace as I quietly lead your weary mind to rest”

Copyright Vani Murthy @

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

